Day 10: Food, food more food

So, I’m now on the 10th day of “operation me” and its going surprisingly well. I’ve found I’m actually enjoying the process ( I say this now but if I weigh myself on Monday and haven’t lost anything I will no longer be enjoying the process and will probably give up, although I do hope not) The thing i’m enjoying most is looking at new recipes and trying different things. This week, I’ve cooked two Ottolenghi concoctions. I’m a tad obsessed at the moment. One I made before and one was a new venture of pearl barley – mmmm delicious. His recipes are great and very flavoursome because of the use of herbs and spices. He is heavy on the olive oil, so I tend to hold back on that a bit and use a bit more lemon juice and salt for dressing and seasoning. One of the good things about Weight Watchers is that cheeses such as feta and goat are quite low in pro points. There is a reason why this is but I can’t remember it.

Here are the things I made

Mung beans, carrots and Feta salad

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Pearl Barley, Celery and Goats Cheese Salad

Leave a Reply

